Chair: Karyn Hinkle
Board Liaison: Kim Collins

Committee Charge:

The Awards committee administers ARLIS/NA awards with the constituent subcommittees: Distinguished Service Award, Book Awards, Research Awards, Student Awards, and Travel Awards; administers any other special achievement or grant-funded awards that are established by the Executive Board; develops and reviews the guidelines and timetables for all awards; assists subcommittee chairs in soliciting and reviewing nominations and in recommending recipients for awards to the Executive Board; and publicizes the awards and award winners.


Distinguished Service Award

Award administered: Distinguished Service Award
Chair: Maria Oldal
Members: Jillian Ewalt, Elisa Hansen, Katie Keller, Sylvia Roberts

Book Awards

Awards adminstered: George Wittenborn AwardMelva J. Dwyer Award
Wittenborn Chair: Jon Evans
Wittenborn Members: Craig Bunch, Lauren Gottlieb-Miller, Katie Pierce-Meyer, Mark Pompelia
Dwyer Chair: Suzanne Rackover
Dwyer Members: Sara Ellis, Amy Furness, Viveca Pattison Robichaud

Research Awards

Awards adminstered: Worldwide Books Award for PublicationsWorldwide Books Award for Electronic ResourcesH.W. Wilson Foundation Research Award
Research Awards Chair: Andi Back
Members: Jade Finlinson, Jeanne-Marie Musto, Marianne Williams, Megan Williams, Kathy Woodrell

Student Advancement Awards

Awards administered: Wolfgang M. Freitag Internship AwardGerd Muehsam Award
Student Advancement Awards Chair: Courtenay McLeland
Members: Jade Finlinson, Stephanie B. Fletcher, Spyros Koulouris, Gwen Mayhew, Becca Pad, Karly Wildenhaus

Travel Awards

Awards administered: Conference Attendance Award, Student Conference Attendance Award, Student Diversity Award for Conference Attendance, Howard Karno Award, Judith A. Hoffberg Student Award for Conference Attendance, Samuel H. Kress Foundation Award for International Travel
Travel Awards Chair: Katie Keller
Members: Larissa Garcia, Katie Keller, Megan Lotts, Ashley Peterson, Mackenzie Salisbury, Alyssa Vincent, Marianne Williams 
Kress Chair: TBA
Kress Members: TBA